Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar
Unit 1 - Early Man

Unit 1 - Early Man

Monday (Aug 22): Students will explain why people should study history.

Tuesday (Aug 23): Students will identify the five elements of history. 

Wednesday (Aug 24): Students will explain how historians collect, consider, and communicate history.

Thursday (Aug 25): Students will begin their Snapshots Autobiography Project. 

Friday (Aug 26): Students will continue to work and/or present their Snapshots Autobiography Project.

Monday (Aug 29): Students will distinguish between, and explain the difference in, primary and secondary sources.

Finish Snapshot Autobiography

Tuesday (Aug 30): Students will identify the two earliest human communities and explain their differences.

Wednesday (Aug 31): Students will explain the effects of the Agricultural Revolution on world history.

Thursday (Sept 1): Students will identify disadvantages and advantages of nomadic and early farming lifestyles.

Friday (Sept 2): Students will identify disadvantages and advantages of nomadic and early farming lifestyles.

Tuesday (Sept 6): Students will identify advantages and disadvantages of nomadic and agricultural lifestyle.

Wednesday (Sept 7): Students will then take a position on which community they would rather live in and support their answer using evidence from our advantage/disadvantage discussion.

Thursday (Sept 8): Students will then take a position on which community they would rather live in and support their answer using evidence from our advantage/disadvantage discussion.

Friday (Sept 9): Pep Rally & Early Release Friday

Monday (Sept 12): Students will learn about 9/11/01.

Tuesday (Sept 13): Students will idenitfy and explain the culture of early humans: language, art, religion & gender roles.

http://www.lascaux.culture.fr/#/en/02_00.xml

Wednesday (Sept 14): Students will define government and explain the difference between an informal government and a formal government.

Thursday (Sept 15): Students will review Unit 1 – Early Humans in preparation for the Unit 1 Assessment on Friday.

Friday (Sept 16): Students will watch "102 Minutes that Changed America".

Monday (Sept 19): Students will review Unit 1 – Early Humans in preparation for the Unit 1 Assessment on Friday.

Tuesday (Sept 20): Students will take the Unit 1 Assessment.

Caverna ISD  |  1102 N Dixie hwy  |  Cave City, KY 42127
Phone:270.773.2530  |  Fax:270.773.2524