Open vision bar

Congratulations Caverna Teachers!!

Cville University Award

Caverna Independent Teachers LaDonna Harmon, Terry Thorpe, and Kalyn Goodwin received the Campbellsville University Excellence in Teaching Award for the 2019-20 year. 

Excellence in Teaching Award Program 


History of the Excellence in Teaching Program

Campbellsville University began the Excellence in Teaching Award Program in 1987 with assistance from Mr. Earl Aaron and the Ward, Cundiff, and Aaron Memorial Fund. The purpose of the program is to recognize the quality teaching and learning taking place in the school systems throughout Kentucky. Campbellsville University will mail certificates to teachers in each grade level (preschool/elementary, middle, and high school) as selected by their school districts. At this 34th annual program, we are recognizing teachers from 76 school districts. Nearly 3,800 teachers have been so honored since the program’s inception.

Back to School News       Print News Article
Caverna ISD  |  1102 N Dixie hwy  |  Cave City, KY 42127
Phone:270.773.2530  |  Fax:270.773.2524